Guest Reviews

SHERRY
MURFREESBORO , US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2014
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly and responded to our knees in a timely manner when our kitchen light went out even when it took a couple of days because the electrician bless him had an accident the first day trying to get to our unit the next one they sent was awesome got our lights fixed and they did comp us when we needed some extra time to stay for the inconvenience they were always very nice and apologetic
Property ( Beachfront_II_102A_30A )
we definitely loved the unit the location a short walk from the beach at the pool setup was very nice the unit was awesome we just had a great vacation and a great stay
_______________________________________________________
Kendra
Asheville, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2014
Property Manager
Pleasant
Property ( Salty_Dog_Beach_Cottage_St_Augustine )
Loved the home, will return
_______________________________________________________
linda
Roswell, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2014
Property Manager
Very helpful as always
Property ( Ciboney_Condos_4006_Miramar_Beach )
Great gulf view. Condo was very clean, kitchen had everything. Quiet at night. Pet friendly.
_______________________________________________________
Cynthia
College Park, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2014
Property Manager
Staff was good but some of men’s at gate was not nice#
Property ( Sandpiper_Cove_1084_Destin )
Beautiful place. Well come back again
_______________________________________________________
deborah
Blackwell, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2014
Property Manager
Very good
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_10A_Destin )
Nice
_______________________________________________________
Todd
Hernando, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2014
Property Manager
Great!
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_9B_Destin )
This was our 3rd year to choose to stay at Chateu Le Mer while vacationing in Destin. It is close to the beach, a spacious condo, has high speed internet, is safe & clean. We are also allowed to bring our chihuahua & he can walk right off of the porch to the grass. We are very close to the beach. The swimming pool is very clean. Great place to stay!
_______________________________________________________
Meredith
Thompsons Station, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2014
Property Manager
Wish they could’ve told me sooner they didn’t have a 3bdr
Property ( Ciboney_Condos_3003_Miramar_Beach )
Loved the view. & proximity to beach. Will definitely be back
_______________________________________________________
Brian
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2014
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_9B_Destin )
Great place! I recommend!
_______________________________________________________
THERESE
ALACHUA, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2014
Property Manager
They were very friendly and helpful
Property ( Salty_Dog_Beach_Cottage_St_Augustine )
We loved it!
_______________________________________________________
Elizabeth
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2014
Property Manager
We had no trouble checking in or out and did not need additional help from the team members.
Property ( Seabreeze_Trail_37_30A )
Every year we plan a large beach trip for Memorial Day weekend. This was the best beach house we have stayed at for the value we paid and the amount of people we had. The house was beautiful, spacious, and offered privacy. The bedrooms were far enough apart to give you a sense of privacy even in a large group. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pans and cooking supplies. After the beach we relaxed at the heated pool on the property (it was never crowded)or we went out to Seaside shopping and night life, a short 10 min drive from the property. The only draw back was that the downstairs bedrooms stayed extremely hot. The other floors were cool but the lower level never cooled off. IF they fixed the air condition it would have been perfect. All in all, it was a good experience and we will definitely try to rent this place again next year!
_______________________________________________________
Christie
Fort Rucker, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2014
Property Manager
staff was prompt & very courteous.
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_11B_Destin )
This unit fit our needs perfectly. We had 3 adults, an infant, and 2 labs in the unit and felt there was plenty of space. Everything was comfortable. We particularly enjoyed being very close to the beach, having the pool just outside our balcony door, and eating dinners on the picnic tables near the grills. The property was very quiet, secure, and friendly. Staff was very prompt, professional, friendly, and courteous. We enjoyed breakfast on the balcony nearly every morning, along with early morning swims, afternoons at the beach, and dinners by the grill. I’d recommend this unit to anyone looking for great accommodations and need a place that accepts pets.
_______________________________________________________
Matt
Carriere, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2014
Property Manager
Great. All the information was provided as needed. Calling and speaking with someone to check out was easy.
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_II_704_Destin )
This is our new home away from home. We had such a good experience that this is where we plan to stay in Destin from now on. The private beach was awesome
_______________________________________________________
Sarah
Brandenburg, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_1C_Destin )
Excellent
_______________________________________________________
Clinton
Enterprise, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Property Manager
Everything was smooth and easy. No issues.
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_16E_Destin )
The home was clean and provided everything
_______________________________________________________
Robyn
London, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Property Manager
Friendly
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_3A_Destin )
Very clean comfortable and welcome
_______________________________________________________
William
Auburn, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Property Manager
They were professional
Property ( Emerald_Isle_102_Okaloosa_Island )
It was one of the best vacations we have taken. My family had a blast.
_______________________________________________________
IVORY
DIAMONDHEAD , US
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Property Manager
The original booking was very easy and I received all emails promptly. We also called during the weekend to extend our visit an extra day and our request was accomodated quickly and easily.
Property ( Isla_Blanca_7_Destin )
The rental was very quiet and comfortable. Everything we needed was there, especially in the kitchen. The toilet paper and paper towels as well as soaps and shampoos provided were plenty for our 4 day stay. We enjoyed eating on the balcony overlooking the pool and canal.
_______________________________________________________
Tuyet Khanh
Baton Rouge, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Property Manager
Needed unit code after dark to get in and was very happy when Kim responded immediately
Property ( Summer_House_Townhome_Miramar_Beach )
Loved the unit…has everything you need , even frozen cups in freezer for beach which we used every day. Also had blender which we used for smoothies. Extra beach toys and umbrella provided. Nice spacious unit. Always clean. The only down side was you can bring your dog, but not allowed on grass area, which was a bummer, as my (little) dog was dying to play outside
_______________________________________________________
Renee
Collierville, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Property ( Emerald_Shores_3003_Panama_City_Beach )
We really enjoyed this week at the beach. Emerald shores was perfect for our family.
_______________________________________________________
Kristine
Clayton, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Property Manager
The team was always responsive to any messages left, and I really appreciate that.
Property ( Linkside_Village_413_Sandestin )
This unit is a great value for a 4-br unit. The furnishings were very nice, eventhough it is the older area of Sandestin. The neighborhood pool was easily within walking distance to the unit and was in great condition. Each couple had enough personal space in this unit because there are essentially 2 ensuites (downstairs ensuite was a bit smaller than upstairs room but still very comfortable). The only drawback was that the children’s bedroom did not have very good A/C. While there was a window unit to cool the room, it was too loud to run while my kids were in there (it scared my younger child). We just ran the unit a couple of hours before bedtime to cool down the room. Then, we would turn it off when they went to bed. On another note, the dining space was a bit small, considering the size of the unit. This is not something you can change, so the screened-in porch did help with additional dining seating. Finally, we really appreciated the free wifi, as two of our guests had to work remotely a few days. We did like the Sandtram passes (wrist bands). There is a stop very close to the unit. Unfortunately, we found that the drivers would not come over to the Linkside area very often, as it appeared they diverted from the route frequently. We thought this may be due to one of the following reasons: (1) we visited Sandestin during the non-peak season, and the drivers did not expect many guests; OR (2) Linkside is a more residential area and not as much of a resort area like the beach side or area around Baytowne Wharf. It was easier to get a tram from the Baytowne Village Wharf back to the stop near the unit.
_______________________________________________________
Mary
Rosston, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Property Manager
Very friendly.
Property ( Edgewater_Condominiums_801_Miramar_Beach )
Best ever, planning on making it a yearly event.
_______________________________________________________
Anonymous
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone was very frendly and nice
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_11D_Destin )
It met my expecations and was very clean
_______________________________________________________
Natalie
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Property Manager
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_16E_Destin )
We were very happy with this unit and the location. We loved the beautiful beach and time at the pool.
_______________________________________________________
Mary
Rosston, Arkansas, Usa
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Property Manager
very helpful and nice.
Property ( Edgewater_Condominiums_801_Miramar_Beach )
Awsome!!!
_______________________________________________________
Lindsey
Athens, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Property Manager
Pleasant
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_14A_Destin )
The experience here was wonderful! Really enjoyed staying at this property. We will be back!!
_______________________________________________________
Jason
DeQuincy, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Property Manager
I only called once to confirm our original reservation and the staff was super helpful and friendly.
Property ( Linkside_Village_407_Sandestin )
The home is in a great location. All nice modern furnishings and accommodations. The golf cart allows for easy commuting on the resort!
_______________________________________________________
CATHERINE
NOLENSVILLE , US
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Property Manager
I’m so impressed with the Shore Dream team! You guys really took care of us. Thank you!!
Property ( Ciboney_Condos_3003_Miramar_Beach )
The condo had a wonderful view and everything we needed. We had a great time!
_______________________________________________________
William
Montgomery, US
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Property Manager
Excellent!
Property ( Beachfront_II_106A_30A )
Clean, pet friendly. Good location and affordable price. We had a great time and plan to return again soon.
_______________________________________________________
Molly
Benton, US
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and eager to help.
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_15E_Destin )
Our family loved the property. It was clean and comfortable and had all the utensils and bedding needed for our family. The proximity to the beach is wonderful and the breeze from the ocean comes right through the back sliding doors into the master bedroom. Would stay here again. Affordable and great location!
_______________________________________________________
Anonymous
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Property Manager
It seemed a little odd that whenever we called we had to leave a voice message, but that mattered very little considering how quickly a team member returned our call.
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_8D_Destin )
The five of us had a great time. The weather was beautiful and the unit was just perfect for our accommodating our needs. It was clean and had high end finishes.
_______________________________________________________
Edward
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2014
Property Manager
As I said before, your team is excellent. We were very impressed.
Property ( Fairways_299_Sandestin )
From the minute we walked through the door, we knew we had chosen the right place. Everything from the sheets and towels to the beautiful decoration of the unit was wonderful. We hated to leave!
_______________________________________________________
Adam
Wausau, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone that I spoke with on the phone had good knowledge of the property and easily answered my questions.
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_12C_Destin )
It was a very beachy setting, we felt at home.
_______________________________________________________
Victoria
Washington, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2014
Property Manager
Little interaction but all very good…
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_11D_Destin )
Trip was wonderful. there are a few issues with the condo (disposal broken and glass door jams) but overall very affordable and worthwhile visit
_______________________________________________________
BOKANG
METAIRIE, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2014
Property Manager
A+
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_8D_Destin )
A+
_______________________________________________________
Beth
Athens, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2014
Property Manager
I had to call about a later checkout time and they were very nice and accomodating.
Property ( Linkside_Village_435_Sandestin )
It was very nice and perfect for my needs. It was so nice to find a nice condo to stay at with my dog.
_______________________________________________________
Gerald
McDonough, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2014
Property Manager
awesome
Property ( Beachfront_II_102A_30A )
great
_______________________________________________________
Karima
Lathonia, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2014
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_9A_Destin )
The overall experience was Great, we will definitely visit again.
_______________________________________________________
Denise
GILBERTS , US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2014
Property Manager
Very professional.
Property ( Fairways_299_Sandestin )
We enjoyed our time there immensely. We would stay there again in a heart beat.
_______________________________________________________
Denise
GILBERTS , US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2014
Property Manager
Very professional.
Property ( Fairways_299_Sandestin )
We enjoyed our time there immensely. We would stay there again in a heart beat.
_______________________________________________________
SARA
MARIETTA, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke to was helpful, friendly, and wonderful.
Property ( Linkside_Village_407_Sandestin )
The house was wonderful! The drier didn’t dry, the laundry room door was broken, and everything had dead batteries but those are literally the only issues. It was beautifully decorated and furnished. The beds were so comfortable! We cannot wait to come back!
_______________________________________________________
Todd
Brookville, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2014
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful
Property ( Island_Echos_Condo_1E_Okaloosa_Island )
Excellent and very worthwhile, our getaway was both business and leisure but we enjoyed every moment on the property
_______________________________________________________
Linda
Machesney, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2014
Property Manager
They were friendly as always, and ready to help with your needs!!\
Property ( Linkside_Village_407_Sandestin )
We had a Wonderful time as always!!
_______________________________________________________
MONICA
BIRMINHAM, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2014
Property Manager
Staff member that helped me find this condo was wonderful! Very helpful & friendly
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_II_704_Destin )
_______________________________________________________
Belinda
Conway, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2014
Property Manager
It was very good!
Property ( Island_Echos_Condo_1E_Okaloosa_Island )
It was amazing we will be returning. Hopefully next year!
_______________________________________________________
Sara
Houston, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2014
Property Manager
Very friendly!
Property ( Fairways_299_Sandestin )
Was perfect and nicely updated!
_______________________________________________________
Teddie
Georgetown , US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2014
Property Manager
Sharon is a goddess. She stuck with me through many initial complications in settling on a house and making it work for our group. She was easy to contact, helpful, cheery, and very easy to communicate with. I have never had someone be so accommodating and helpful to a college student (myself) looking for a vacation home as she was. Truly a pleasure!
Property ( Fairways_299_Sandestin )
Everything about Fairways 299 was perfect for us! We were all blown away when we walked in and we thoroughly enjoyed every second of our stay. There were so many amenities and the neighborhood was great.
_______________________________________________________
Kim
CARTERSVILLE, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2014
Property Manager
N/A (online communication was very good).
Property ( Sandpiper_Cove_2077_Destin )
_______________________________________________________
Jake
Auburn, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2014
Property ( Beachfront_II_106A_30A )
Room was clean, but the space itself was a little outdated. Bathroom needed some updating.
_______________________________________________________
John
Hermitage , US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2014
Property Manager
The person that I worked with was great
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_3A_Destin )
My stay was great, very peaceful, relaxing, and convenient, would most definitely stay again.
_______________________________________________________
Lauren
Beaumont, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2014
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_9B_Destin )
Had a great time at this location! It was great for a small group of girls on a spring break trip!
_______________________________________________________
Donald Wayne
Ottawa, CA
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2014
Property Manager
I enjoyed dealing with your representative although we had hoped to finalize the contract before the end of November. Everything is a ‘go’ for this year.
Property ( Fairways_299_Sandestin )
Given the weather conditions this year, it would be easy to say that we should go further south. But Sandestin and in particular Fairways 299 have all the amenities that we require for getting away from the cold winter weather in Canada. We can take our dog for some great walks, play golf, walk on the beach, enjoy the scenery, cook on the BBQ and so many other things about the area. AND the house is absolutely beautiful.
_______________________________________________________
Marilyn
Troy, MI, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2014
Property Manager
All the information needed was provided without asking.
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_II_704_Destin )
We have rented many places, and we really appreciated how well appointed this one is – lots of towels, dishes, glasses, etc. Such high-end appliances are not the norm and it’s been beautifully decorated. It was great to have the darkening drapes in the bedroom, everything we needed in the kitchen and the secured wi-fi. It’s a short walk to the gorgeous beach and several restaurants, and the pool was nice and warm.
_______________________________________________________
William
Godfrey, CA
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2014
Property Manager
Sharon look after us very well and we are going to return next year
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_16E_Destin )
We have been going to destin for 25 years. We prefer this location to the one we used at holiday isle. We like the unit, the proximity to the beach, and Miramar beach for its walking and biking We like the boardwalks, restaurants, shopping and golf. We love coming.
_______________________________________________________
Jeffrey
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2014
Property Manager
great reservations team, unit very clean
Property ( Salty_Dog_Beach_Duplex_4B_St_Augustine )
great view and location
_______________________________________________________
Philip
Howell, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2014
Property Manager
Good people very helpful
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_8B_Destin )
_______________________________________________________
susan
Pellston, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2014
Property Manager
They were wonderful, Sharon helped get computer mess fixed everyone was great!
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_12C_Destin )
It was an enjoyable experience hope to visit again in the fall
_______________________________________________________
Ernest
Hamilton, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2014
Property Manager
all good.
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_12C_Destin )
_______________________________________________________
Cathina
Wetumpka, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2014
Property Manager
It was great! I had mistakenly booked a room with NO view for my 8th Wedding Anniversarry!! The sales associate went out of her way to find me a fabulous room with a great view one day before our arrvial.
Property ( Mainsail_288_Miramar_Beach )
We had a wonderful time celebrating our 8th anniversary at Mirimar Beach and staying at Mainsail. You can’t go wrong picking this as your vacation spot.
_______________________________________________________
Sherry
McDonough, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2014
Property Manager
We really didn’t work with anyone. Most of our correspondence was email.
Property ( Chateau_La_Mer_12C_Destin )
Again, the home was in excellent condition with the exception of the carpet. Everything else met mine and my husband’s needs.
_______________________________________________________
Kay
Waupaca, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2014
Property Manager
Very friendly & efficient. T&C Cleaning periodically checked on any supplies we may need, which was very nice.
Property ( Lake_Sinclair_Lake_Front_Getaway )
We had a wonderful experience. The house was as advertised on the website. No dissapointments.